3 comments on “JetBrains, IntelliJ IDEA, Android and me

  1. You can use Xamarin.Android in Visual Studio to develop your Android apps in C#. That way you still get all of your super-duper Resharper goodness. But otherwise I agree – the best way to write Android apps using Java is with IntelliJ.

  2. I am an iOS App developer and recently bought a copy of AppCode by JetBrains. I have used IntelliJ and RubyMine before and know how good these IDEs are. But I am still blown away by the stability and awesomeness of AppCode. XCode used to crash on me at least a dozen times through out the day… AppCode doesn’t. It’s a pleasure using these IDEs.

Leave a Reply

